‘Sanditon’ original soundtrack music is now available to listen to

The official soundtrack album for Sanditon is out now!

Based on Jane Austen’s unfinished final novel, the popular period drama aired in the UK last summer and in the US earlier this year.

Sanditon: Original Television Soundtrack is available to buy on Amazon here.

The album features 17 pieces of original music from the series, composed by Emmy Award nominee Ruth Barrett (Bodyguard, Victoria).

If you want to listen to the album for free, you can sign up for a 30-day free trial of Amazon’s music streaming service Unlimited, where you can also listen to over 60 million songs.

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Sanditon Theme (2:10)
2. Naked Men (2:22)
3. Boys are Back (4:02)
4. Charlotte and Sidney (3:01)
5. Blue Shoes (2:30)
6. Glory in the Meeting House, Mrs Mcleod’s Reel (3:43)
7. Calum Crubach, Fionnlagh Ag Innearach (3:51)
8. Esther Takes the Reins (2:54)
9. The Bloody Gardener (2:04)
10. The London Ball (4:27)
11. Sidney and Charlotte Dance (2:22)
12. Lady Denham and Pineapple Mischief (3:32)
13. Vampire Lovers (2:49)
14. Miss Lambe on the Cliff (2:26)
15. Possibility of Love (3:22)
16. Nightfall (2:07)
17. No Regrets (3:54)

Unfortunately, the UK ratings for Sanditon weren’t high enough for ITV to order more episodes and PBS confirmed in February that “there are no plans for another season.”

Sanditon fans have demonstrated a huge amount of support, however, with a petition demanding a second season.

As well as the soundtrack album, The World of Sanditon: The Official Companion is a gorgeous book providing an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the making of the show.

Sanditon: Original Television Soundtrack is available to buy on Amazon.