‘Downton Abbey’ movie soundtrack album CD is out now

The soundtrack for the Downton Abbey movie is now available to purchase.

The film was released in the UK earlier this month, where it topped the box office on its opening weekend.

It arrived in US cinemas last Friday and is currently playing in theatres everywhere.

Scottish composer John Lunn’s score for the movie, performed by the Chamber Orchestra Of London, can be bought on CD on Amazon here.

The track listing for Downton Abbey: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is as follows:

1. A Royal Command
2. Pillar Of The Establishment
3. Gleam And Sparkle
4. God Is A Monarchist
5. Two Households
6. Incident At A Parade
7. Sabotage
8. Maud
9. Honour Restored
10. Never Seen Anything Like It
11. Not Entirely A Bad Night
12. May I?
13. Taking Leave
14. Resolution
15. You Are The Best Of Me
16. Sunset Waltz
17. One Hundred Years Of Downton

In addition to Downton, Lunn has also written several operas and composed the music for Little Dorrit, The White Queen, Grantchester and The Last Kingdom.

It was recently announced that Highclere Castle, the main filming location for Downton Abbey, is being listed on Airbnb for one night only in November.

The Downton Abbey: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack album is available on Amazon.