When does ‘Endeavour’ Season 6 start?

ITV has announced when the new season of Endeavour will premiere.

The Inspector Morse prequel series returns this month with four new crime mysteries, set in 1969.

Shaun Evans is back as DS Endeavour Morse, alongside Roger Allam as DI Fred Thursday.

Also returning are Anton Lesser as CS Reginald Bright, Sean Rigby as DS Jim Strange, James Bradshaw as Dr Max DeBryn, Sara Vickers as Joan Thursday, Abigail Thaw as Dorothea Frazil, and Caroline O’Neill as Win Thursday.

Season 6 begins at 8pm on Sunday 10th February on ITV with ‘Pylon’.

The official synopsis for Season 6 reads: “With the old Cowley team now scattered across Oxfordshire, Endeavour has reluctantly settled into a sedate way of life in an isolated countryside outpost.

“An uncomfortable Thursday also has a new role at the forbidding Castle Gate station, joining former adversary DCI Ronnie Box and his new sidekick DS Alan Jago.

“Meanwhile, Strange has taken on a management role with Division, while Bright has been relegated to the Traffic department. The Summer of Love is well and truly over, and 1969 promises to be darker and more challenging than ever.

“However, despite their separation, the tragic murder of DC George Fancy still hangs over them both collectively and individually, with the case remaining unresolved.”

Watch the trailer:

Season 6 will air in the USA later this year on Masterpiece on PBS.

The fifth season of Endeavour is available on DVD on Amazon.