‘Father Brown’ episode guide for Season 10

Father Brown is back this month with a tenth season!

Based on the stories by GK Chesterton, the BBC’s popular period crime drama returns with a run of brand new mysteries.

Father Brown has been a daytime hit for BBC One since 2013, and the show celebrated its 100th episode last year.

The series follows the titular clerical sleuth’s mystery-solving skills in the Cotswolds during the 1950s.

Season 10 is currently airing in the UK at 1.45pm on Fridays on BBC One, but viewers can already stream all ten episodes on BBC iPlayer.

The new season of Father Brown will premiere on BritBox in the US this spring.

Here’s our guide to Season 10’s stories and what happens:


Episode 1: ‘The Winds of Change’

Father Brown discovers that a murderer is using Kembleford’s new model village to plan their attacks. He also needs to find a new secretary following Mrs McCarthy’s departure.


Episode 2: ‘The Company of Men’

Lady Felicia’s impromptu visit coincides with Father Brown helping out a friend at an exclusive gentlemen’s club.


Episode 3: ‘The Gardeners of Eden’

A celebrity florist brings glamour and murder to Kembleford.


Episode 4: ‘The Beast of Wedlock’

Father Brown’s past collides with the present when he investigates a missing person, a murder and a mythical wild cat.


Episode 5: ‘The Hidden Man’

Chief Inspector Sullivan pays Father Brown a visit to warn him that Hercule Flambeau is on the run and wanted for a series of brutal murders.


Episode 6: ‘The Royal Visit’

The visit of Princess Margaret to Kembleford is jeopardised when a school janitor is found murdered. Can Father Brown save the royal visit from being cancelled?


Episode 7: ‘The Show Must Go On’

Father Brown discovers there’s more drama offstage than on in the latest production by the Kembleford Players.


Episode 8: ‘The Sands of Time’

Brenda finds love at the home of a clock collector but has she fallen for a killer?


Episode 9: ‘The Wheels of Wrath’

Rock ‘n’ roll reaches Kembleford when a group of bikers cause outrage and excitement in equal measure.


Episode 10: ‘The Serpent Within’

Sullivan’s dream of leaving Kembleford is scuppered when he is arrested for receiving stolen goods.


Father Brown is available to watch on Amazon Prime Video.