‘All Creatures Great and Small’ Season 4 full cast list revealed

The complete credits for the fourth season of All Creatures Great and Small have been revealed.

Channel 5’s popular period drama is back with six brand new episodes this autumn.

Based on author James Herriot’s much-loved collection of stories, the series follows the heartwarming and humorous adventures of a young country vet in the Yorkshire Dales.

The official list of cast members confirms the previously-hinted rumours that Callum Woodhouse won’t be appearing as Tristan Farnon this time around.

The character is expected to be seen again in future seasons, however, once Tristan returns from serving in the Second World War.

All the show’s other main regulars are reprising their roles in Season 4, alongside several familiar recurring actors and some brand new guest stars.

Here’s the complete list of cast credits for the season:

Siegfried Farnon – Samuel West
Mrs Audrey Hall – Anna Madeley
James Herriot – Nicholas Ralph
Helen Herriot – Rachel Shenton
Richard Carmody – James Anthony-Rose
Mrs Pumphrey – Patricia Hodge
Gerald Hammond – Will Thorp
Richard Alderson – Tony Pitts
Jenny Alderson – Imogen Clawson
Wesley Binks – Billy Hickey
Clifford Slavens – Paul Hilton
Granny Binks – Pam Shaw
RSPCA officer – Susan-Jayne Robinson
Delivery Man – Keith Hyland
Government Clerk – Chris Coniston
Miss Harbottle – Neve McIntosh
Mr Dakin – James Bolam MBE
Joe Coney – Paul Bazely
Maggie – Mollie Winnard,
Jack Dodson – Mark Smalley
Mrs Stokes – Susan Hilton
Anne Chapman – Cleo Sylvestre MBE
Grace Chapman – Cat Simmons
François – Joseph May
Private Biggs – Olly Rhodes
Ned Clough – Paul Copley
Sid Crabtree – Ryan Hawley
Elsie Crabtree – Chloe Harris
Marie Crabtree – Matilda Kent

The fourth season of All Creatures Great and Small premieres in the UK at 9pm on Thursday 5 October on Channel 5, returning to Skeldale House in the spring of 1940.

The new episodes will air in the US early next year on Masterpiece on PBS.

Watch the trailer here:

The writers, directors, and the behind-the-scenes crew on the new episodes and upcoming Christmas special have also been announced.

You can take a look at the names of all the wonderful people who make the show here:

Lead Writer (Episodes 1, 5 & 6) – Jamie Crichton
Writer (Episode 2) – Helen Raynor
Writer (Episodes 3 & 4) – Maxine Alderton
Writer (Christmas Special) – Ben Vanstone
Lead Director (Episodes 1 & 2) – Andy Hay
Director (Episodes 3, 4 & 6) – Stewart Svaasand
Director (Episodes 5 & Christmas Special) – Jordan Hogg
Executive Producers (Playground) – Melissa Gallant, Colin Callender
Executive Producer – Jamie Crichton, Ben Vanstone
Executive Producers (Masterpiece) – Susanne Simpson, Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producers (All3Media International) – Louise Pedersen, David Swetman
Producer – Yvonne Francas
DOP (Episodes 1 & 2) – Sara Deane
DOP (Episodes 3, 4 & 6) – Mark Waters
DOP (Episode 5 & Christmas Special) – Ian Adrian
Production Designers – Victoria Richards, Thomas Goodwin
Location Managers – Charles Thompson, Gemma Povey
Costume Designer – Ros Little
Hair & Make-up Designer – Jackie Sweeney
Script Executive – Donna Metcalfe
Sound Recordist – Jonathan Wyatt AMPS
Editor (Episodes 1 & 2) – Adam Curtis
Editor (Episodes 3, 4 & 6) – Caroline Bleakley
Editor (Episode 5 & Christmas Special) – Lindsey Dillon-Massey
Animal Handlers – 1st Choice Animals
Horse Master – Mark Atkinson
Production Vet – Andy Barrett
Composer – Alexandra Harwood

We’re promised more “timeless tales and heart-warming stories” in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales in Season 4, with the ‘pitter-patter of tiny feet’ heading to Skeldale House.

All Creatures Great and Small is available to watch on PBS Masterpiece via Amazon Prime with a free 7-day trial.